Bus Ride

On my way home today, as I was drifting asleep on the bus, I had a quick whiff that made me had a memory. 

It was only a really quick whiff and I couldn’t smell it again, so who knows if I really smelt it. Maybe it was just a combination of things that made me smell it. 

This memory was about riding the bus at Walt Disney World going from the hotel to the park. At the time I thought the bus ride was so special and it was a special bus. To me riding the bus meant going and doing something special. Even at that time the only time I rode the bus for school was for field trips. 

Riding the bus now, I realize the Disney bus was fairly similar to any city bus. I take the bus everyday. Sometimes its a stinky packed bus. Something that I don’t relate to a special experience.

It slightly saddens me that I realized about losing the special memory of the bus. I am also happy I had those moments. It reminds me to look at the good things and see the joy in the little things. It is something I have written about a couple of times. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

