Foursquare or King’s Court

Playworks Foursquare Game

 

Do you know the playground game I am referring to? I know it as King’s Court, but some know it as Foursquare. Foursquare name really gives away the playing court. It is a square that is divided into 4. From there Number 4 (or the King as I know it) serves the ball and the others have to hit it if the ball lands your square and send it to another square.

My school yard had painted squares to play in. I do remember fondly playing it. Though I have to say I haven’t played since Grade 3 I think. (Some 20 years ago). I bring this up because I played yesterday. And the ones I played with, haven’t played in that long as well. It was quite the fun adventure.

Now the one point I want to drive home, is having fun. No matter what, have fun no matter how old you are. May be its good to shed what we look on the outside and play those games that reflect our inside once in awhile. There are some many childhood games I remember playing, yet I cannot remember the name for the life of me.

Now I turn this to you. What childhood games did you enjoy? Have you played any recently?

 

Leave a Reply

