Blue Toilet Paper

I have blue toilet paper. Now before you go all kardashian on me, here is the reason why. I suffer from Anxiety. A common thing nowadays. Which thankfully is being recognized in the world. So one day when I was at Walmart when I needed to go get some toilet paper, I saw a fuchsia coloured toilet paper. I laughed out loud because I had just saw on a reality show them talking about black toilet paper. I couldn’t believe that it was a real thing you can get at any local store –  and leave it to Walmart to carry it. Anyway, I had been having a bad day and stressed from work. So to make myself feel better I decided to buy a package. I didn’t want the fuchia cause I’m just not a pink girl. So I got Blue. (plus I imaged it would be the official toilet paper of the Tardis.)

Now the next day I did go and get regular toilet paper because I wasn’t going to just use this blue toilet paper willy nilly. But it gave me a nice chuckle. I posted it my new blue TP on Instragram, got funny replies, was asked if it smelt like blueberries.

Now money doesn’t buy you happiness, but for $4 dollars it did make my day and add amusement to the internet.

The whole point of this story is that when you are suffering from anxiety/depression or something else, Try to make your day somehow, or let someone else make you day. Take it one day at a time. I know this is very hard to do in some cases, and we may need external help but I hope it helps somehow like it did me. Let the little things amuse you.

And I hope this amused you.

image

5 Comments

  1. I have never heard of this before, what an absolutely brilliant idea this is. I would go by all kinds of colors and randomly put out different color everyday. I would love to see the faces of guests when they see black toilet paper. I can only imagine some of this colors would make you feel a little uncomfortable as well.
    On the anxiety issue, this ailment runs in my family as well. It’s a constant struggle. I hope that you find lots and lots of little amusing things to last for days.
    =)

    Like

  2. Pingback: #TurtleTuesday | All the Best People Are...

Leave a Reply

